Some people take it for granted when their kids learn something new. Daddy and I cannot take anything for granted with our boy. The neurologist told us that he’s approximately 5-6 months behind where he should be. (I’ll tell you more about that appointment another time.) So, any little step forward is celebrated in grand fashion.

For the last couple of weeks, K-Bear has been showing more and more desire to move. Whereas he used to be content to sit on your lap and play, now he wants to be on the floor, doing his own thing. If you’re not putting him down fast enough, he’ll straighten his body into a stiff board and start to slide off your lap!

He’s still not crawling…at 15 months, but he’s getting sooo close. He’ll get himself into 4-point position (on his hands and knees) and rock. If he needs to get somewhere, he’ll either bum slide or pull himself on his tummy, commando style. Today, he decided to try something new.

He was sitting in his musical chair at Grandma and Grandpa’s. I sat down on the couch next to him and started to sip my coffee. We were all chatting and watching tv. The next thing I know, I feel a hand and then a mouth on my knee and the kid proceeds to pull himself out of the chair and into standing position. He decided that he wanted my coffee…so apparently that was enough motivation! He sat back down on the chair and then did it again. And again. And again. For half an hour, he pulled himself into standing and sat back down again. Oh Boober Boy, we`re so proud!!!